Back to top

Board of Governors

EHE Alumni Society 2015-16 Board of Governors

Maire Ward and Diane Deluco

Alumni Board President Marie Ward, left, and secretary Diane Deluco distribute party favors at the 2013 Football Tailgate.

The College of Education and Human Ecology Alumni Society Board of Governors facilitates communication with the college's 94,000 alumni. Its members foster loyalty, promote fellowship and encourage philanthropy. The board, led by President Marie Ward, also provides connections among and between alumni, faculty, staff, students and friends of the college.

The board organizes various activities. The society's annual Facebook and Twitter.

Sean Thompson in the Office of Advancement directs alumni relations for the college.

EHE Alumni Society Officers

President - Marie Ward, '94
Superintendent, Fairfield County Educational Service Center
Carroll, OH

Secretary - Diane De Luco, '88
Assistant District Office Supervisor, Ohio Department of Health
Campbell, OH

Treasurer - Kevin Doll, '00 and '01
Financial Advisor, Hamilton Capital Management
Westerville, OH

Past President - Casey Henceroth, '00
Senior Assistant Director of Academic Advising, College of Education and Human Ecology, Ohio State
Columbus, OH

Consumer Sciences Representatives

Ristina Gooden, '12
Events Manager, University Advancement, Ohio State
Upper Arlington, OH

Bryan Stewart, '91
Vice President of Marketing and Business Development, Healogics, Inc.
Neptune Beach, FL

Educational Policy and Leadership Representatives

Michele D. Evans, '88, '92 and '04
Director of Instruction and Professional Development, Wadsworth City Schools
Canton, OH

Rich Milner, '00, '01
Helen Faison Endowed Chair of Urban Education, Director, Center for Urban Education,
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA

Human Development and Family Science Representatives

Carolyn Hummel, '70
Retired Middle School Principal, Fremont Public Schools
Fremont, MI

Lindsay Seitz, '12
Residence Hall Director, Office of Student Life, Ohio State
Springfield, OH

Human Nutrition Representatives

Kelly Aughinbaugh, '13
Customer Service Representative, Nature's One, Inc.
Hilliard, OH

Martha Orabella, '87 and '94
Physician, The Christ Hospital
Loveland, OH

Physical Activity and Educational Services Representatives

Dennis Booher, '71 and '73
Retired Assistant Principal, Spring-Ford Area School District
Orwigsburg, PA

Greg Chadwick, '85 and '86
Health and Wellness Coordinator, HQ Air Force Material Command
Mason, OH

Teaching and Learning Representatives

David Brookover, '69
Retired Educator/Author
Norwalk, OH

Regina Johnson, '79
Retired Educator, Glynn County Board of Education
Brunswick, GA

Recent Graduate Representatives

Steve Kuilder, '10 and '11
Assistant Director of Promotions & Mascots, Columbus Clippers
Upper Arlington, OH

At-Large Representatives

Daniel Ehrman, '13
Project Coordinator, University Advancement, Ohio State
Columbus, OH

Carrie Jones, '98 and '99
Secondary Science Teacher, Wake County Public Schools
Raleigh, NC

Kellsey Kollanko, '13
Catering Manager, The Hilton Columbus - Polaris
Columbus, OH

OSU Alumni Advisory Council Representative

Robert Grimm, '74
Clinical Associate Professor of Management, Kelly School of Business, Indiana University
Zionsville, IN