Back to top

SHARE

EHE CENTERS EXPO

EHE Office of Research
May 20, 2016

The EHE Office of Research hosted the second annual EHE Centers Expo on March 9, 2016, in the College Commons.

EHE-Centers-Expo

Over 80 people attended the expo and learned about the work of our college-based centers, networked with research staff and left armed with ideas for collaboration. Eight EHE centers were featured at the expo:

The Center on Education and Training for Employment (CETE) focuses on project management and research administration and translating research to practice in the areas of standards, curriculum, assessment, program evaluation, and collaborative community problem solving. Robert Mahlman (mahlman.1@osu.edu), Director.

The Crane Center for Early Childhood Research and Policy (CCEC) is dedicated to conducting high-quality, empirical research on how to improve children’s learning and development in the home, the school and the community.  Bobbie Bowling (bowling.18@osu.edu), Associate Director.

The Dennis Learning Center (DLC) provides students of all backgrounds with strategies for college success that will enable them to enter, excel in, and complete programs of postsecondary education. Christopher Wolters (wolters.21@osu.edu), Director.

The International Data Evaluation Center (IDEC) specializes in creating data systems that support large-scale data collection and training teachers how to use data. Jeffery Brymer-Bashore (brymerj@idecweb.us), Director.

The Ohio Resource Center (ORC) is dedicated to being an innovative and positive change agent in education through the dissemination of resources, research and services in digital learning that are responsive to the needs of educators and students. Nicole Luthy (nluthy@ohiorc.org), Director.

The Research Methodology Center (RMC) promotes the design and conduct of high-quality research by providing professional development and consulting in research methods. Ann O’Connell (oconnell.87@osu.edu), Director.

The Schoenbaum Family Center (SFC) is a network of community partners providing information on early childhood programming and family engagement. Bobbie Bowling (bowling.18@osu.edu), Associate Director.

The Star House, the only drop-in center for homeless youth in central Ohio, helps transitional youth get connected and reconnected with the community. Natasha Slesnick (slesnick.5@osu.edu), Founder.

A huge thank-you to all who participated and attended this wonderful event!

SHARE

Suggested Stories