

UNIVERSITY TEACHER EDUCATION COUNCIL (UTEC) April 16, 2021 9:00 - 10:30 am Meeting via Zoom AGENDA

- 1. Greeting and introductions
- 2. New Business
 - a. Meeting Minutes from January 2021 (Handout #1)
 - b. EPP Philosophy, Goals, and Purpose (Handout #2)
 - c. Advanced Program Data Plan (Handout #3)
- 3. Old Business
 - a. CAEP Advanced Review Updates (Tami Augustine)
 - b. University Updates (Randy Smith)
- 4. Unit Wide Data
 - a. ODHE Survey Data
 - i. Preservice Teacher Survey (Handout #4)
 - ii. Resident Educator Survey (Handout #5)
 - b. CAEP Annual Measures for Review:

https://ehe.osu.edu/content/accreditation-v2/

- i. Ohio Teacher Evaluation System (Handout #6)
- ii. Employment Rates (Handout #7)
- iii. Load Default Rates (Handout #8)
- 5. Subcommittee Reports
 - a. Voucher Subcommittee (Greg Rose)
 - b. Program Managers/Faculty Leads Subcommittee (Francis Troyan)
 - c. Appeals Subcommittee (Patti Brosnan)
- Discussion from floor
- 7. Group Check-in

Future meetings for 2021-2022 Academic Year:

October 8, 2021 January 14, 2022 April 15, 2022

Meetings will be held from 9:00-10:30 am - location to be determined

To add agenda items, please send to Tami Augustine



2020-2021 UTEC members

Tami Augustine, Director, Accreditation, Placement, & Licensure

Patti Brosnan, Associate Professor, Teaching & Learning, represents Middle and Secondary Education

Michele Brown, Program Director, Academic Affairs

Ana-Paula Correia, Director, CETE

Colette Dollarhide, Professor, Counselor, represents Other School Professionals

Caryn Filson, ACEL Representative

Howard Greene, STEM: Engineering

Michiko Hikida, represents Early Childhood Education

David Horn, Professor, Comparative Studies

Karen Hutzel, Chair, Art Education

Arpana Inman, Associate Dean, Academic Affairs

Ben Kanzeg, Associate VP, Government Affairs

Daryl Kinney, Director, Music Education

Glenn Martinez, Professor, represents Foreign Language

Dustin Miller, Assistant Professor – Clinical, represents Multi-age and Educational Leadership

Antoinette Miranda, Chair, Teaching & Learning

Lori Patton-Davis, Chair, Educational Studies

Don Pope-Davis, Dean, College of Education and Human Ecology

Erik Porfeli, Chair, Human Sciences

Greg Rose, Dean and Director, Marion, represents regional campuses

Melissa Ross, Associate Director, Research Partnerships & Impacts, CETE

Randy Smith, Vice Provost, Academic Programs

Shannon Washburn, ACEL Chair