

UNIVERSITY TEACHER EDUCATION COUNCIL (UTEC) January 14, 2022 9:00 - 10:30 am Faculty Club Rooms A, B, and C AGENDA

- 1. Greeting and introductions
- 2. New Business
 - a. Review of October 8, 2021 Minutes (Handout #1)
 - b. CAEP Advanced Review Site Visit
 - i. Site Visit Report Draft 2 (Handout #2)
 - ii. Next Steps
 - c. OAE Data Summary (Handout #3)
 - d. CPAST Data Summary (Handout #4)
 - e. EdPrep Snapshot 2020-2021 (Handout #5)
 - f. Updates (Randy Smith)
- 3. Subcommittee Reports
 - a. Voucher Subcommittee (Greg Rose)
 - i. Voucher Proposal (Handout #6)
 - b. Initial Program Managers/Faculty Leads Subcommittee (Caroline Clark)
 - c. Advanced Program/Faculty Leads Subcommittee (Dustin Miller)
 - d. Appeals Subcommittee (Patti Brosnan)
- 4. Discussion from floor

Future meetings for 2021-2022 Academic Year:

April 15, 2022

Meetings will be held from 9:00-10:30 am – location to be determined

To add agenda items, please send to Tami Augustine



2021-2022 UTEC Members

Tami Augustine, Director, Accreditation, Placement, & Licensure

Michele Brown, Program Director, Academic Affairs

Ana-Paula Correia, Director, CETE

Colette Dollarhide, Professor, Counselor, represents Other School Professionals

Caryn Filson, ACEL Representative

Howard Greene, STEM: Engineering

Michiko Hikida, represents Early Childhood Education

David Horn, Professor, Comparative Studies

Karen Hutzel, Chair, Art Education

Arpana Inman, Associate Dean, Academic Affairs

Ben Kanzeg, Associate VP, Government Affairs

Daryl Kinney, Director, Music Education

Glenn Martinez, Professor, represents Foreign Language

Dustin Miller, Assistant Professor – Clinical, represents Multi-age and Educational Leadership

Antoinette Miranda, Chair, Teaching & Learning

Lori Patton-Davis, Chair, Educational Studies

Jenell Penn, Assistant Professor – Clinical, Teaching & Learning, represents Middle and Secondary Education

Don Pope-Davis, Dean, College of Education and Human Ecology

Erik Porfeli, Chair, Human Sciences

Greg Rose, Dean and Director, Marion, represents regional campuses

Melissa Ross, Associate Director, Research Partnerships & Impacts, CETE

Shari Savage, Art Education Chair

Randy Smith, Vice Provost, Academic Programs

Shannon Washburn, ACEL Chair