

UNIVERSITY TEACHER EDUCATION COUNCIL (UTEC)

February 7, 2014 8 a.m. - 9:30 p.m. OSU Faculty Club, Rooms A-C

AGENDA

- 1. Introductions
- 2. Old Business
- 3. Gates Subcommittee Report: Admission to Program Gate
- 4. Appeals Subcommittee Creation
- 5. Forms Subcommittee Assessment Development Progress
- 6. Dual Enrollment Update: Randy Smith
- 7. Next meeting: Friday, March 7, 2014, 8 9:30 a.m.

The two subcommittees of UTEC are the Gates Committee and Forms Committee. Members of these committees are as follows:

Gates Committee:

Marilyn Barber, Assistant Director, Early & Middle Childhood Education, Newark Campus Britt Collier-Gibson, Lecturer, Program Coordinator, Lima Campus Kitty Jarjisian, Professor, Music Moira Konrad, Associate Professor, Special Education Harry Lehwald, Lecturer, Human Science Jess Mercerhill, Program Director, Teaching and Learning Linda Parsons, Associate Professor, Teaching and Learning, Marion Campus Gary Straquadine, Chair, College of Food, Agriculture and Environmental Science, ACEL

Forms Committee:

Frank Beickelman, Program Manager, Teaching and Learning
Mary Bendixen-Noe, Associate Professor, Teaching and Learning
Kristall Day, Senior Lecturer, Special Education
Mary Jo Fresch, Professor, Teaching and Learning, Marion Campus
Susie Whittington, Professor, College of Food, Agriculture and Environmental Science, ACEL
Jamie Cano, Associate Professor, College of Food, Agriculture and Environmental Science, ACEL