Back to top

Leadership

Dean Donald Pope-Davis

Don Pope-Davis (PhD, Stanford University) is Dean of the College of Education and Human Ecology at The Ohio State University. He is passionate about using higher education to address issues of equity, economic growth and the psychological well-being of educators and students. An educator for more than 25 years, he previously was dean of the College of Education at New Mexico State University, a Hispanic-serving institution. He also served in senior-level positions at the University of Notre Dame. Pope-Davis’ work on religious attitudes, multicultural competence and unintentional racism in counseling is widely published in peer-reviewed journals. He is an elected Fellow of the American Psychological Association's Society for Psychological Study of Ethnic Minority Issues and a Fellow of the Society of Counseling Psychology. His most recent book, published by Cambridge University Press, examines the attitudes of Black Catholics in America. He is a member of the steering committee of Deans for Social Justice and Equity in Education and the incoming chair of the American Psychological Association’s Committee of Ethnic Minority Affairs.

 

Central Leadership

Noelle Arnold

Noelle Arnold
Associate Dean of Equity, Diversity and Global Engagement
arnold.1040@osu.edu

Pablo Banhos

Pablo Banhos
Executive Director of Advancement
banhos.2@osu.edu

Kelly Crawford

Kelly Crawford
Director of Finance and Business
crawford.492@osu.edu

Paulette Curtis

Paulette Curtis
Chief of Staff & Director of Strategic Operations
curtis.549@osu.edu

 

Lori Patton Davis

Lori Patton Davis
Chair – Educational Studies
pattondavis.1@osu.edu

Laura Justice

Laura Justice
Executive Director of Crane Center for Early Childhood Research and Policy
justice.57@osu.edu

Ruth Lowery

Ruth Lowery
Interim Chair – Teaching and Learning
lowery.163@osu.edu

Erik Porfeli

Erik Porfeli
Chair – Human Sciences
porfeli.1@osu.edu

 

Joe Roush

Joe Roush
Chief Operations Officer
roush.155@osu.edu

Natasha Slesnick

Natasha Slesnick
Associate Dean – Research and Administration
slesnick.5@osu.edu

Anastasia Snyder

Anastasia Snyder
Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs
snyder.893@osu.edu

 
 

Community Impact

Our work at the College of Education and Human Ecology brings together theory and practice to share and improve the community in powerful ways. Our centers and programs develop and execute innovative strategies that improve educational and healthy living opportunities for children, adults and families in cities, states and nations around the world. 
Read More about the college's community impact

 

College Council

The College Council is an elected body of faculty that advises the dean on college academics, policies and procedures such as programs, fiscal matters and personnel decisions. 
Learn More about the role of College Council